Official Press Release : Book Launch : Stop! Love Is No Poker Game

Official Press Release : Book Launch : Stop! Love Is No Poker Game

 

Download the official press release here.


All bets are in, the pain of betrayal

 

« You never will have to doubt me again. » When there is betrayal!

 

That word "treason" is a strong word. It always comes with a strong emotional charge. We all experienced this painful feeling. We have all been betrayed by the words or actions of a member of our family, a close friend and even a person who has promised us love and respect

Love and respect are what we expect from our parents, our best friend, our spouses and even our children. Whether verbalized or not, it is a serious and omnipresent pact. Because when we talk about love, respect is inevitably included.

So why does treason take root in these deep relationships? It infiltrates deviously and causes damage that is often irreparable. It is as if we were bewitched and we had no control over the words that come out of our mouths or the actions we do. Treason thus becomes a cancer that eats away at the foundations of the couple and of all relationships.

 

Chapter 3 : All bets are in

 

In the third chapter of Stop! Love is no poker game, we witness the torment that Paul and Gabriella endure. We can then imagine how their children will be affected.

Although the story of this couple is mind-blowing, their pain unfortunately resembles that of many couples. There are a thousand and one ways of betraying the person we love, going from a little innocuous lie to the unveiling of an intimate secret, to the breaking of promise. We hide by saying that anyway, what the other person does not know cannot hurt. We go so far as to pose revolting actions, justifying ourselves that it is stronger than will and that we can do nothing about it ...

Our modern society tends to reject old ideas, with little concern for the important values ​​associated with them. Yet human beings today are just as human. They are strong and fragile at the same time. They cling to dreams that, when they are fallen, leave them with important scars, as has always been the case. Betrayal almost always ends in finding a small, medium or large place between two individuals who often love each other sincerely.

 

Why? There is more than one answer.

This third chapter does not chase the cowards or the victims: it requires a great openness of mind. Paul and Gabriella story is singular and requires to put aside the voice of judgment.

 

Paul, Gabriella and betrayal

Paul : 

« What are you doing here? »

Gabriella : 

« I am so happy to see you! »

Paul : 

« I’m asking again, what are you doing her ? »

Gabriella : 

« Ma darling, know you must think I’m the worst woman in the world. »

*****

When we meet someone and fall in love, we make all kinds of promises, such a sweet music in our ears. Our imagination ignites and projects us into a bright, exciting and joyful future. We become the stars of these advertisements where a beautiful couple walks on a splendid beach while the children quite lovely run and play, hair in the wind.

There is nothing better than love, we all agree on this point. So why is this feeling so strong that uplifts us so high is also the source of devastating collapses?

To discover the mind-blowing story of Paul and Gabriella, read chapter 3.

Next week, we will discuss Chapter 4 and the events that marked Emma's life, between the age of 16 and 61.

See you soon!

Korine Hazan

 

 

 

 


Lancement officiel 25 octobre 2017 ; une soirée réussie !

Près de 150 personnes étaient présentes à la maison des arts de Laval, le 25 octobre 2017 pour le lancement du livre Stop ! L’Amour n’est pas un jeu de Poker, de Korine Hazan.

Personnalités publiques, d’affaires et journalistes étaient présents pour souligner l’événement, échanger avec l’auteure et rencontrer d’autres lecteurs et lectrices.

Une superbe soirée, inspirante pour plusieurs personnes présentes, qui ont voulu souligner, leur grand intérêt, à propos du thème des relations interpersonnelles, décrites dans ce roman.


Surprised to find ourselves in a life we dreamed differently.

Surprised to find ourselves in a life that we dreamed differently

As a matter of fact, I have no idea how to take on that life

''I have no idea how to take on that life.'' Solving the enigma!

Have you ever looked around you, among your family and friends, and noticed that some seem to have a designed path with almost no hurdle? They only need to put one foot in front of the other, while other people, despite their good will, have winding paths.

There is no real logic. Nothing to do with what is right or wrong, good or bad. Some may have had a perfect childhood, while others have had to survive theirs and yet, they make their lives an experience that many envy. It is neither money or lack of it that decides, nor education or its absence.

Then we begin to explain the phenomenon by saying things like "it's destiny, we can't do anything about it ..." Yet, some have a good fortune, while others get such a dark one, why? Note that we are not comparing ourselves here with those who were unfortunately born in a country at war or have suffered the wrath of nature. The questioning is about people like us whose "fate" has brought us into the best corners of the world.

 

Chapter 2: Victims of Destiny

In the second chapter of the book Stop! Love is no poker game, we meet six young people. Three young women together for a “girl’s night” and three young men, friends since childhood, in a sports bar.

I chose them because they are young people of today who are facing the challenges of our time. Different experiences, different results, friends who have grown up together and who are trying to figure out how they will find their place in this life, in our society.

Life goes faster than ever. Technology gives the lead and can't be stopped. Every progress of mankind has brought its pleasures and complications. As for having day we need night, we can find the same order everywhere. How can we understand this new way that has taken over? Are we equipped? Have we adequately prepared the new generations?

Reading this second chapter will lead us to reflect on how we can improve the training of our youth so that they can have a life they will be proud of. Young people might find clues about what they need to be able to create this sort of life. Surely you will recognize people you have met in one of these six young people.

 

Renee, Chantal and Lisa are talking. Lisa wants to go all the way!

 

Chantal (the rebellious one):

“Girls, this conversation is becoming dreadful, let’s change the mood as fast as possible, otherwise we’re going to ruin our evening!”

Lisa (the single one):

“No, let’s go all the way to the end, even if we risk spoiling our evening.”

 

*****

 Being twenty is beautiful! So many songs talked about our springtime ... And time flies so fast that often we wonder if we were not dreaming. Then, when we are twenty years old, we feel we will be young forever and we have all the time in the world in front of us. And quickly, we arrive at the door of our thirties and at that time, some begin to ask themselves questions. Not everyone since it might take a decade for some to get to that stage and it is at that point that we question everything: relationship, career, purpose, looking to find ourselves, believing we got lost ...

To meet our young people and learn about their lives, read the rest of Chapter 2.

Next week, I will introduce you to the stunning story of Paul and Gabriella. Are we so powerless against ourselves?

See you soon,

Korine Hazan


First book launch for Reverence Publishing

Official Book Launching STOP ! Love is no poker game
Wednesday October 25th 2017 

Location : Maison des Arts de Laval
1395, boul de la Concorde W, Laval, QC H7N 5W1

Time : 7.00pm to 9.00pm

Menu :

  • Meeting with the author and personalities from the artistic community
  • Book signing
  • Prize draw: copies of the first title and the entire forthcoming collection
  • Appetizers

Book your place!

Se laisser choisir ou la relation de couple sans épanouissement

Romantic Relationships Without Fulfillment

“Where’s my blue shirt?” » Relationships without fulfillment

This is a question that summarizes the lives of many couples! Yet, by engaging in a romantic relationship, nobody thinks they will eventually only talk about the organization of laundry.

The first moments of love are so exhilarating. Time stops, nothing seems more important than the other and even hunger disappears. The future is radiant and the projects, audacious. The feeling of well-being is enchanting and we are ready to do anything to hold on to this sensation.

So what happens after the first few years, if not the first few months? Why so few couples remain united and happy as in the early days? What are the reasons why a great passion turns into a great disappointment?

 

Chapter 1: Being chosen.

In the first chapter of my book Stop! Love is no poker game, we meet two young people who are married and have a child.

I chose them because they are everywhere, those couples that wonder how come they are where they are. They secretly protest that they have not chosen the life they live. Yet at the beginning it was their decision.

Today, the rhythm of life is accelerating constantly and it is reflected in our love lives. Pay attention and you will find that often an evening encounter that went well becomes, too quickly, the new address of the two people involved. Why do we fuse so fast? What are we afraid of?

In reading this first chapter, we will try, together, to identify the reasons why we let ourselves be chosen. To do this, I invite you to meet Peter and Sarah.

Peter and Sarah, a sizzling beginning

Peter says:

“When I’m with you, I’m a better man and I feel that nothing can stop me. The effect you have on me is so surprising, I don’t recognize myself. “

Sarah thinks:

“He’s so wonderful and he loves me. And I make him better. Me? “

*****

When we meet someone and it “clicks” for whatever reason, the danger is that the sensation of excitement distorts our judgment. Sometimes what turns us on is the physical, the words we hear or the way we feel when someone appreciates us. And there we go in a snap! Like a drug, impossible to do without it.

Totally normal because there is no better feeling than being in love. When we are in love, everything appears more beautiful, lighter, shinier, starting with ourselves.

Then, with time, the excitement disappears as well as the exchanges, bringing communication to insignificant questions like “Where is my blue shirt?!”

To know the fate of Peter and Sarah, read the rest of Chapter 1. 

Next week, I present 6 young people whose destiny is emerging. Is happiness a matter of luck? It is what we will look at!

See you soon,

Korine Hazan

Order now

Welcome!

It is a true pleasure to welcome you on my blog!

Every week, you will find a new article that will deal with the different dynamics in relationships.

STOP! LOVE IS NO POKER GAME is not a work of miracle recipes that promise you to make a success of your life as a couple.

We can find many of those books on the market, just as there is an incredible amount of books on weight loss.

Yet statistics show that separations are on the rise and people are getting bigger and bigger.

It is beneficial to use basic universal rules for a healthy and respectful relationship, but at the same time it is illogical to think that a single formula would work for everyone. We know that our needs are similar as human beings, it is somewhat how to satisfy them that differs according to our differences.

So why write another book on couple relationships? Simply because it is an important subject, that we all seek to be in relationship, that it is one of the most significant projects of our lives and, above all, that it is the one for which we are the least prepared.

The impact that our relationships have on our lives, our finances, our psychological, professional and even spiritual development, and our physical and moral health is inevitable. Positive or negative, the consequences are real. And so little in our education prepares us for this life project which is the foundation of the families we build and, consequently, of the societies we shape. At best, we have the examples of our parents to guide us. And for the last generations, these examples ensured us more confusion than clarity.

Writing this book was like a calling ... After four marriages and four divorces, while I tried to raise my children as best I could to make them solid and sensitive adults, yet building several businesses, surviving a devastating heart attack while restoring a financial equilibrium, I saw all around me stories as striking as mine, bringing equally considerable outcomes. I had to do something to share what was becoming more and more evident to me.

I do not hold the truth and at no time do I intend to claim it. The truth ... who really holds it? This is a questioning which I hope will interest you.

If I have embraced this mission, it is probably because for 8 years now I have lived in peace and respect, calm and freedom. It is consequently possible to flourish in a couple relationship. Of course, love is present, but it is always the case at the beginning of relationships and I have had the chance to love many times. The challenge is to nurture this love continuously and often it is where we find ourselves inadequate. Yet we all know at least one couple with a great relationship and it is why we keep trying because we see that it's possible ... I've continued to try and I'm pleased I did.

It is experience, observation and listening that are the source of the little stories that you will find in this book. We all love stories: we identify with one or the other of the characters, or we perceive, in these characters, the personality of people that are close to us. This is what adds to the realism of the book.

I also designed this book to make it an easy and quick to read. We live in a period when time is a rare commodity! Informal and separated into several short chapters, it requires only a few minutes of reading per day to gently awake a deep reflection.

***

A little secret! To deepen these 13 stories, 13 other small books will soon be released. They are waiting to reveal other characters with their stories that will be as truthful and singular as well as ordinary and profound.

It will always be under the banner of Reverence publishing that you will find these books. This publishing house will gradually be defined as the publishing house serving the human potential. Therefore, there will be an opening for authors who want to be the spokespersons of our growth, in order to give us the chance to live a life more in tune with our greatness.

Thank you for joining us! Do not forget to subscribe to the blog to receive the weekly articles by email.

See you soon,

Korine Hazan

Communiqué officiel : Lancement du livre Stop ! L'Amour n'est pas un jeu de Poker

Communiqué officiel : Lancement du livre Stop ! L’Amour n’est pas un jeu de Poker

 

Téléchargez le communiqué officiel ici.


Les jeux sont faits, la douleur de la trahison

 

« Plus jamais tu n’auras à douter de moi. » Quand il y a trahison!

C’est un mot fort que ce mot « trahison ». Il vient toujours avec une grande charge émotive. Nous avons tous expérimenté ce sentiment douloureux. Nous avons tous été trahis par les paroles ou les agissements d’un membre de notre famille, d’un ami proche et même d’une personne qui nous a promis amour et respect.

Amour et respect, c’est ce qu’on attend de nos parents, de notre meilleure amie, de nos conjoints et même de nos enfants. Qu’il soit verbalisé ou non, c’est un pacte sérieux et omniprésent. Parce que lorsque nous parlons d’amour, le respect est inévitablement inclus.

Alors, pourquoi la trahison s’installe-t-elle dans ces relations profondes? Elle s’infiltre sournoisement et cause des dommages souvent irréparables. C’est comme si nous étions ensorcelés et que nous n’avions aucun contrôle sur les mots qui sortent de notre bouche ou les actions que nous posons. La trahison devient ainsi un cancer qui ronge les fondations du couple et de toutes relations.

 

Chapitre 3 : Les jeux sont faits!

Dans le troisième chapitre de Stop! L’amour n’est pas un jeu de poker, on est témoin de la torture que vivent Paul et Gabriella. Nous pouvons ensuite imaginer comment leurs enfants en seront affectés.

Bien que l’histoire de ce couple soit époustouflante, leur douleur ressemble malheureusement à celle de beaucoup de couples. Il y a mille et une façons de trahir la personne que l’on aime, allant d’un petit mensonge anodin au dévoilement d’un secret intime, en passant par le bris de promesse. On se cache en se disant que, de toute façon, ce que l’autre personne ne sait pas ne peut pas lui faire de mal. On va même jusqu’à poser des actions révoltantes, en se justifiant que c’est plus fort que soi et que l’on n’y peut rien…

Notre société moderne a tendance à rejeter les idées anciennes, en se souciant peu des valeurs importantes qui y étaient reliées. Pourtant, les êtres humains d’aujourd’hui sont tout autant humains. Ils sont forts et fragiles à la fois. Ils s’accrochent à des rêves qui, lorsqu’ils sont déchus, les laissent avec d’importantes cicatrices, comme il en a toujours été. La trahison finit presque toujours par trouver une petite, moyenne ou grande place entre deux individus qui, souvent, s’aiment sincèrement.

Pourquoi? Il y a bien plus qu’une réponse.

Ce troisième chapitre ne fait pas la chasse aux lâches ou aux victimes : il demande une grande ouverture d’esprit. L’histoire de Paul et Gabriella est singulière et demande de mettre de côté la voix du jugement.

 

Paul, Gabriella et la trahison

Paul : 

« Que fais-tu ici? »

Gabriella : 

« Je suis tellement contente de te voir! »

Paul : 

« Je te demande ce que tu fais ici. »

Gabriella : 

« Mon chéri, je sais que tu dois penser que je suis la plus mauvaise femme du monde. »

 

*****

Lorsque nous rencontrons quelqu’un et que nous tombons amoureux, nous faisons toutes sortes de promesses, une douce musique à nos oreilles. Notre imaginaire s’enflamme et nous projette dans un avenir lumineux, excitant et réjouissant. Nous devenons les vedettes de ces annonces publicitaires où un beau couple se promène sur une plage splendide pendant que les enfants tout à fait ravissants courent et jouent, les cheveux dans le vent.

Il n’y a rien de mieux que l’amour, nous nous entendons tous sur ce point. Alors, pourquoi ce sentiment si fort qui nous soulève si haut est également la source d’effondrements dévastateurs?

Pour connaître l’histoire étonnante de Paul et Gabriella, lisez la suite du chapitre 3.

La semaine prochaine, nous parlerons du chapitre 4 et des événements qui ont marqué la vie d’Emma, entre ses 16 et 61 ans.

 

À bientôt,

Korine Hazan


Lancement officiel 25 octobre 2017 ; une soirée réussie !

Près de 150 personnes étaient présentes à la maison des arts de Laval, le 25 octobre 2017 pour le lancement du livre Stop ! L’Amour n’est pas un jeu de Poker, de Korine Hazan.

Personnalités publiques, d’affaires et journalistes étaient présents pour souligner l’événement, échanger avec l’auteure et rencontrer d’autres lecteurs et lectrices.

Une superbe soirée, inspirante pour plusieurs personnes présentes, qui ont voulu souligner, leur grand intérêt, à propos du thème des relations interpersonnelles, décrites dans ce roman.


Se retrouver dans une vie qu’on rêvait autrement

Se retrouver dans une vie qu’on rêvait autrement

 

En fait, je ne sais pas par quel bout la prendre cette vie.

« Je ne sais pas par quel bout la prendre cette vie. » Résoudre l’énigme!

Vous est-il déjà arrivé de regarder autour de vous, parmi votre famille et vos amis, et remarquer que certains semblent avoir un chemin tout tracé, presque facile. Mettre un pied devant l’autre, c’est tout ce qu’ils ont à faire, pendant que d’autres, malgré tout leur bon vouloir, ont des chemins tortueux.

Il n’y a pas vraiment de logique. Rien à voir avec ce qui est juste ou pas, bon ou mauvais. Certains peuvent avoir eu une enfance parfaite, pendant que d’autres ont eu à survivre à la leur et pourtant, ils font de leur vie une expérience que beaucoup envient. Ce n’est ni l’argent ou sa rareté qui décide, ni l’éducation ou son absence.

Alors on se met à expliquer le phénomène en disant des choses comme: « c’est son destin, on ne peut rien y faire… » Cependant, certains ont un destin lumineux et d’autres tellement sombre, pourquoi ? Soulignons que nous ne nous comparons pas ici avec ces gens qui sont malheureusement nés dans un pays en guerre ou ont subi la colère de la nature.  Le questionnement se fait à propos de gens comme nous, dont le « destin » nous a fait naître dans les meilleurs coins du monde.

 

Chapitre 2 : Victimes du destin

Dans le deuxième chapitre du livre Stop! L’amour n’est pas un jeu de poker, on fait la rencontre de six jeunes gens, trois jeunes femmes qui passent une soirée ensemble et trois jeunes hommes, amis d’enfance, dans un bar sportif.

Je les ai choisis parce qu’ils sont des jeunes gens d’aujourd’hui qui vivent les défis de notre époque. Différentes expériences, différents résultats, des amis qui ont grandi ensemble et qui essaient de comprendre comment ils vont trouver leur place dans cette vie, dans notre société.

La vie va plus vite que jamais. La technologie donne le pas et on ne peut pas l’arrêter. Chaque progrès de l’humanité a apporté ses plaisirs et ses difficultés. Tout comme pour avoir le jour il nous faut la nuit, c’est dans l’ordre des choses. Mais comment comprendre cette nouvelle façon qui s’est installée? Sommes-nous équipés? Avons-nous préparé adéquatement les nouvelles générations?

La lecture de ce deuxième chapitre nous amènera à réfléchir sur la façon dont nous pouvons améliorer la formation de nos jeunes pour qu’ils puissent avoir une vie dont ils seront fiers. Et les jeunes, eux, auront des indices sur ce dont ils ont besoin pour créer cette vie. Vous reconnaîtrez surement des gens que vous côtoyez chez l’un ou l’autre de ces six jeunes gens.

 

Renée, Chantale et Lisa discutent. Lisa veut aller jusqu’au bout!

Chantale (la rebelle):

« Les filles, ça tourne au tragique, il faut rapidement changer l’humeur de la conversation, sinon on va gâcher notre soirée. »

 

Lisa (la célibataire):

« Non, justement, allons au bout de cette conversation, même au risque de gâcher la soirée. »

 

*****

C’est beau, avoir vingt ans! Il y a eu tellement de chansons pour nous parler de nos printemps… Et ils s’envolent si vite que souvent on se demande si nous n’avons pas rêvé. Et puis, quand on a vingt ans, on a la vie devant soi et on est convaincu qu’elle sera bien longue. Et, rapidement, on arrive devant la porte de la trentaine et certains commencent à se poser des questions. Pas toujours, parce que pour d’autres, il faudra arriver à la prochaine décennie. Et là, on remet tout en question: relation, carrière, raison d’être, et on se cherche, estimant qu’on s’est perdu…

Pour rencontrer nos jeunes gens et connaître leur vie, lisez la suite du chapitre 2.

La semaine prochaine, je vous présente l’histoire époustouflante de Paul et Gabriella. Sommes-nous si impuissants face à nous-même?

À bientôt,

Korine Hazan

 

 

 


Lancement du premier livre des Éditions Révérence

Lancement officiel du livre
STOP! L’Amour n’est pas un jeu de Poker &
STOP! Love is a no poker game.
mercredi le 25 octobre 2017 

Lieu : Maison des Arts de Laval
1395, boul de la Concorde O, Laval, QC H7N 5W1

Heure : 19.00h à 21.00h

Au programme :

  • Rencontre avec l’auteur et des personnalités du milieu artistique ·
  • Séance de dédicaces
  • Tirage de prix de présence : exemplaires du premier titre et de la collection entière à paraître
  • Hors-d’oeuvre

Réservez ma place !

Se laisser choisir ou la relation de couple sans épanouissement

Les relations de couple sans épanouissement

« Où est ma chemise bleue? » Les relations de couple sans épanouissement

 

Voilà une question qui résume la vie de beaucoup de couples! Pourtant, en s’engageant dans une relation amoureuse, personne ne pense arriver à ne parler que de l’organisation de la lessive.

 

Les premiers moments d’amour sont si exaltants. Le temps s’arrête, rien ne semble plus important que l’autre et même la faim disparaît. L’avenir est radieux et les projets, audacieux. Le sentiment de bien-être est envoûtant et on est prêt à tout pour conserver cette sensation.

 

Alors, que se passe-t-il après les premières années, voire les premiers mois? Pourquoi si peu de couples restent unis et heureux comme aux premiers jours? Quelles sont les raisons qui font qu’une grande passion se transforme en une grande déception?

 

 

Chapitre 1 : Se laisser choisir.

 

Dans le premier chapitre de mon livre Stop! L’amour n’est pas un jeu de poker, on fait la rencontre de deux jeunes gens qui se sont mariés et qui ont un enfant.

 

Je les ai choisis parce qu’ils sont partout, ces couples qui se demandent ce qu’ils font là où ils sont. Ils se disent secrètement qu’ils n’ont pas choisi cette vie qu’ils vivent. Pourtant, au départ c’était bien leur décision.

 

Aujourd’hui, le rythme de la vie s’accélère sans cesse et ça se répercute dans nos vies amoureuses. Portez attention et vous constaterez que, souvent, une rencontre d’un soir qui s’est bien déroulée devient, beaucoup trop rapidement, la nouvelle adresse des deux personnes concernées. Pourquoi s’accroche-t-on si vite? De quoi avons-nous peur?

 

À la lecture de ce premier chapitre, on tentera, ensemble, de cerner les raisons pour lesquelles on se laisse choisir. Pour ce faire, je vous invite à partir à la rencontre de Pierre et Sarah.

 

Pierre et Sarah, l’étincelle du départ

 

Pierre dit :

 

« Quand je suis avec toi, je me sens meilleur et j’ai l’impression que rien ne peut m’arrêter. Tu as un tel effet sur moi, je ne me reconnais plus. »

 

Sarah pense :

« Il est merveilleux et il m’aime. Je le rends meilleur. Moi? »

 

*****

 

Lorsque nous rencontrons quelqu’un et que ça « clique », quelle que soit la raison, le danger est que la sensation de l’excitation fausse notre jugement. Parfois, ce qui nous allume, c’est le physique, les paroles qu’on entend ou la façon dont on se sent quand quelqu’un nous apprécie. Et c’est parti! Comme une drogue, on ne peut plus s’en passer.

Rien de plus normal, puisqu’il n’y a rien de mieux que l’amour. Lorsque nous sommes amoureux, tout nous semble plus beau, plus léger, plus pétillant, en commençant par nous-mêmes.

Puis, le temps passe, l’excitation a disparu, les échanges aussi et la communication se résume aux questions de logistique comme « Où est ma chemise bleue?! ».

 

La semaine prochaine, je vous présente 6 jeunes gens dont le destin se dessine. Le bonheur est-il une question de chance? C’est ce que nous regarderons!

 

À bientôt,

Korine Hazan

Précommandez

Bienvenue !

C’est un réel plaisir de vous accueillir sur mon blogue!

 

Chaque semaine, vous y trouverez un nouvel article qui portera sur les différentes dynamiques dans les relations de couple.

 

STOP! L’AMOUR N’EST PAS UN JEU DE POKER n’est pas un ouvrage de recettes miracles qui vous promettent de réussir votre vie de couple.

De tels livres, il y en a beaucoup sur le marché, tout comme il y a une quantité incroyable de livres sur la perte de poids.

Pourtant, les statistiques démontrent que les séparations sont à la hausse et les gens sont de plus en plus gros.

 

Des règles de base universelles sont bénéfiques à tous pour une relation saine et respectueuse, mais parallèlement, il est illogique de penser qu’une seule formule fonctionnerait pour tout le monde. Nous savons que nos besoins sont similaires en tant qu’êtres humains, c’est plutôt la façon de les satisfaire qui diffère selon nos différences.

 

Alors, pourquoi un autre livre sur les relations de couple? Tout simplement parce que c’est un sujet important, que nous recherchons tous à être en relation, que c’est un des plus importants projets de nos vies et, surtout, que c’est celui pour lequel nous sommes les moins bien préparés.

 

L’impact qu’ont nos relations de couple sur nos vies, nos finances, notre développement psychologique, professionnel, voire même spirituel, ainsi que notre santé physique et morale est inévitable. Positives ou négatives, les conséquences sont véritables. Et si peu dans notre éducation nous prépare à ce projet de vie qui est le fondement des familles que nous construisons et, par conséquent, des sociétés que nous bâtissons. Au mieux, nous avons les exemples de nos parents pour nous guider. Or, depuis quelques générations, ces exemples nous promettent plus de confusion que de clarté.

 

Écrire ce livre était comme un appel… Après quatre mariages et quatre divorces, pendant que j’essayais d’élever mes enfants du mieux possible afin d’en faire des adultes solides et sensibles, tout en bâtissant plusieurs entreprises, en survivant à une crise cardiaque foudroyante et en rétablissant un équilibre financier, j’ai vu tout autour de moi des histoires tout aussi marquantes que la mienne, amenant des résultats tout aussi considérables. Il fallait que je fasse quelque chose pour partager ce qui, pour moi, devenait de plus en plus évident.

 

Je ne détiens pas la vérité et à aucun moment je n’ai cette prétention. La vérité… qui peut bien la posséder? C’est un questionnement que je propose qui, je l’espère, vous plaira.

 

Si j’ai accueilli cet appel, c’est probablement parce que depuis maintenant 8 ans, je vis dans la paix et le respect, le calme et la liberté. Il est donc possible de s’épanouir dans une relation de couple. Bien sûr, l’amour est présent, mais il l’est toujours au début des relations et j’ai eu la chance d’aimer plusieurs fois. Le défi est de nourrir continuellement cet amour et c’est souvent à ce niveau que nous sommes inadéquats. Pourtant, nous connaissons tous au moins un couple qui y est arrivé. Voilà pourquoi nous continuons d’essayer, nous savons que c’est possible… J’ai moi-même continué d’essayer et je m’en félicite.

 

C’est donc l’expérience, l’observation et l’écoute qui sont à la source des petites histoires que vous trouverez dans ce livre. Nous aimons tous les histoires : nous nous identifions à l’un ou l’autre des personnages ou encore, nous percevons, dans ces personnages, la personnalité de gens qui nous sont proches. Ceci ajoute au réalisme du livre.

 

J’ai aussi conçu ce livre pour qu’il soit facile et rapide à lire. Nous vivons à une époque où le temps est une denrée rare! Léger et séparé en plusieurs chapitres, il ne nécessite que quelques minutes de lecture par jour pour soulever, tout en douceur, une profonde réflexion.

 

***

 

Petit secret! Pour approfondir ces 13 histoires, 13 autres petits livres verront le jour prochainement. Ils attendent de dévoiler d’autres personnages avec leurs histoires tout autant véridiques et singulières, que banales et profondes.

 

 

Ce sera toujours sous la bannière des Éditions Révérence que vous trouverez ces ouvrages. Cette maison d’édition se définira graduellement comme une maison d’édition au service du potentiel humain. Ainsi, il y aura une ouverture pour les auteurs qui se veulent les porte-paroles de notre croissance, afin de nous donner la chance de vivre une vie plus en lien avec notre grandeur.

 

 

Merci d’être des nôtres! N’oubliez pas de vous inscrire au blogue pour recevoir les articles hebdomadaires par courriel.

 

À bientôt,

 

Korine Hazan